USD 247 Celebrates School Board Members

January is School Board Recognition Month and USD 247 expresses appreciation to these community leaders who volunteer countless hours to provide leadership for our school district.

“Our board of education members lead by example and give selflessly of their time and talents,” said Dr. Brad Miner, Superintendent. “They do their homework and come prepared to listen to reports and make decisions in the best interest of all children in our community.  Board members develop policies and make tough decisions that help shape the future of our education system.”

USD 247 is grateful to have this opportunity to formally say ‘thank you’ to each board member and encourages the entire community to take advantage of this opportunity as well.  Board members include David Stricklin (President), Sundown Jacobs (Vice-President), and members Ron Yancey, Jessica Wells, John Staton, and Trista Shuster.


%d bloggers like this: