Southeast students named to District Honor Bands/Choirs

Congratulations to Southeast sophomore Kyler Spahn, and seniors Bryson Spahn and Taylor Stanley for being selected for the 2015 Southeast District Honor Band. Kyler was selected 1st Chair for Bass Clarinet; Bryson was selected for Trombone; and, Taylor was selected for 2nd Chair Euphonium. All three students will also be auditioning for the State Honor Band in January.

Four Southeast students were also named to the 2015 Southeast District Honor Choir – Eli Newport, Brody Newswander, Peyton Simpson and Maddy Westervelt.

All of these students will spend the day rehearsing on December 5th and give a concert at the end of the day at the new Bicknell Fine Arts Center on the campus of Pittsburg State University.

%d bloggers like this: