Essential Standards by Subject and Grade Level

Essential standards identify the knowledge, skills, and dispositions all students must acquire as a result of a class, course, or grade level. Essential standards do not make up all of the curriculum standards that are taught for a particular grade level or subject.   Essential standards go beyond what is nice to know and identify what students must know to be proficient and to be ready for the next grade level or course.

Math (PreK through 8th Grade)

Math PreK-4
Math 5 – 8

English Language Arts/Reading

SES ELA Reading Prek 4 Essential Standards
English Language Arts/Reading 5 – 8
English Language Arts High School 9-12


Science 5 – 8

Social Studies (coming soon)

Social Studies 5 – 8

Math High School

Consumer Math High School 10042021
Geometry Essential Standards High School
Algebra 1 High School 10042021
Algebra 2 Essential Standards
Pre Calculus High School 10042021


Essential Learning Standards High School Chemistry


Biology 9th Grade

Encore Classes (Choir, band, PE, Video Productions, Family and Consumer Science, VoAg, Wood shop, etc.) (Coming soon)

Graphic Design Yearbook High School
Yearbook High School
Photo Imaging High School
Personal Finance High School
Management High School
Entrepreneurship High School
Business Essentials 9th High School
Applied Business Development High School
Advanced Accounting High School
Accounting High School
Band 6 – 8
Video Production Essential Learning 09242021
Robotics Essential Learning 09242021
Photo Imaging Essential Learning 09242021
Graphic Design Fundamentals Essential Learning 09242021
Digital Media Tech Essential Learning 09242021
Audio Visual Production Fundamentals Essential Learning 09242021
Advanced Robotics Essential Learning 09242021
Family and Consumer Science High School 10042021
ART High School
VoAg High School 10042021
Residential Carpentry High School 10042021
Introduction to Industrial Arts High School 10042021
Furniture Design High School 10042021
Furniture and Cabinetry Fabrication High School 10042021
Computer Aided Drafting II High School 10042021
Computer Aided Drafting I High School 10042021
Physical Education Weights and Conditioning High School

%d bloggers like this: