Kansas Honor Scholars

The Lancers were well represented at a program Tuesday evening to recognize Kansas Honor Scholars. Seniors Amanda Becker, Jessie Jenkins, Alexandra Rice, Peyton Simpson, Daria Stricklin, Jessica Humble, Isabella Friemel, and Saydi Sullivan were all nominated by being in the top 10 percent of their class.

The Kansas Honor Scholars Program recognizes the outstanding academic achievements of Kansas high school seniors. The program began in 1971 and honors students each year through regional programs serving all 105 Kansas counties. Since the programs inception, more than 140,000 scholars have been honored.

Note: Not pictured are Jessica Humble, Isabella Friemel, and Saudi Sullivan as they were unable to attend the event.

From left to right: Jessie Jenkins, Amanda Becker, Daria Stricklin, Alexandra Rice, and Peyton Simpson.

%d bloggers like this: