NHS Inductions

The Southeast High School National Honor Society proudly inducted 5 new members Tuesday, March 16, 2021, in the high school auditorium. The ceremony indicated the continuing emphasis on excellence that we represent for our school and community.  Throughout the year, members of our chapter served as role models for other students.  In addition to the strong academic records which established their eligibility for membership, our chapter members are leaders in many student organizations and serve our school and community through activities including, ringing the bells for Salvation Army and walking in the Relay for Life.  We are proud of this record of accomplishment and welcome these new members who bring new energy in support of our continuing work as NHS members.

Membership in the Southeast High School Chapter of the National Honor Society has been earned by the candidates through the effective demonstration of the four qualities that serve as standards for the Society – Scholarship, Character, Service, and Leadership. 

The 2020-2021 inducted members are: sophomores, Audrey Jacobs, Easton Renn, Zoey Tavernaro, and John Turpen; and junior, Jacob Scott.  Current National Honor Society members were also honored and present:  president, Skylar Zortz (senior); secretary, Brodey Jones (junior); treasurer, Cassie Swezey (junior), seniors, Cade Mitchell, Darin Rex, and Shawnelle Smith; juniors, Madison Warner and Tristen Wells. Seniors, Matthew Fleck, Jace Coltrane, and Railey Robertson were not in attendance.

%d bloggers like this: